,

Ghost Girl, Banana : The unforgettable debut novel of 2023 – a story of family, belonging and home by Wiz Wharton

£14.99

Availability: 3 in stock

Free shipping on orders over £50!

  • No-Risk Money Back Guarantee!
  • No Hassle Refunds
  • Secure Payments
Guaranteed Safe Checkout

A stunning, powerful debut novel about the choices we make and what it costs to belong, for fans of Brit Bennett and Clare Chambers.

1966: Sook-Yin is exiled from Kowloon to London with orders to restore honour to her family. As she strives to fit into a world that does not understand her, she realizes that survival will mean carving out a destiny of her own. 1997: Sook-Yin’s daughter Lily can barely remember the mother she lost as a small child.

But when she is unexpectedly named in the will of a powerful Chinese stranger, she embarks on a secret pilgrimage to Hong Kong to discover the lost side of her identity and claim the reward. But she soon learns that the secrecy around her heritage has deep roots, and good fortune comes at a price.

*This product will be available from 18th May*

Weight 0.426 kg
Shopping Cart
Ghost Girl, Banana : The unforgettable debut novel of 2023 – a story of family, belonging and home by Wiz Wharton
£14.99

Availability: 3 in stock