, ,

The Excitements : Two sprightly ninety-year-olds seek revenge in this feelgood mystery for fans of Richard Osman by CJ Wray (large paperback)

Original price was: £14.99.Current price is: £10.49.

Availability: 2 in stock

Free shipping on orders over £50!

  • No-Risk Money Back Guarantee!
  • No Hassle Refunds
  • Secure Payments
Guaranteed Safe Checkout

A charming, uplifting and cosy mystery about two national treasures hiding official secrets and double lives – perfect for fans of THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB.

Revenge is a dish best served old…

Meet the Williamson sisters, Britain’s most treasured World War II veterans.

Now in their nineties, Josephine and Penny are in demand, popping up at commemorative events all over the country. Despite their age, they’re in great form-sprightly and sparky, and always in search of their next “excitement.” This time it’s a trip to Paris to receive the Légion d’honneur, accompanied by their devoted great-nephew, Archie. Archie suspects the sisters are hiding secrets about their wartime careers.

And this trip to Paris is not what it seems either. Scandal and crime have quietly trailed the sisters since the war. Now armed with new information about an old adversary can these much decorated (but admittedly ancient) veterans pull off one last heist before the curtain comes down on their illustrious careers?

Penny and Josephine will return for more adventures in Jinx, coming in Spring 2025.

Weight .448 kg
Shopping Cart
The Excitements : Two sprightly ninety-year-olds seek revenge in this feelgood mystery for fans of Richard Osman by CJ Wray (large paperback)
Original price was: £14.99.Current price is: £10.49.

Availability: 2 in stock