, , ,

The Tumbling Girl by Bridget Walsh

£9.74

Availability: 1 in stock

Free shipping on orders over £50!

  • No-Risk Money Back Guarantee!
  • No Hassle Refunds
  • Secure Payments
Guaranteed Safe Checkout

The first in a sharp, witty series of Victorian mystery novels, The Tumbling Girl sees an unlikely duo team up to solve a grisly spate of murders. 1876, Victorian London. Minnie Ward, the feisty scriptwriter for the Variety Palace Music Hall, is devastated when her best friend is found brutally murdered.

She enlists the help of private detective Albert Easterbrook, who already has his hands full trying to catch the notorious Hairpin Killer. But Minnie can’t help getting involved in the investigation, and as the bodies begin to pile up, Albert’s burgeoning feelings for his amateur partner start to interfere… A dazzling debut for fans of Sarah Waters and Elizabeth MacNeal, and shows like Miss Scarlet and the Duke.

Weight .284 kg
Shopping Cart
The Tumbling Girl by Bridget Walsh
£9.74

Availability: 1 in stock