,

When I See Blue : An inspiring story of OCD, friendship and bravery by Lily Bailey

£7.99

Availability: 2 in stock

Free shipping on orders over £50!

  • No-Risk Money Back Guarantee!
  • No Hassle Refunds
  • Secure Payments
Guaranteed Safe Checkout

A Read for Empathy Collection Choice, chosen by EmpathyLab.

New town, new school, but the bully is in Ben’s head … There are 4 things you should know about Ben: 1. He’s 12 years old 2.

He’s the new kid at school3. His special number is 44. He has a bully in his brainSometimes Ben’s brain makes him count to 4 to prevent bad things happening.

Sometimes it makes him tap or blink in 4s. Mostly it makes the smallest things feel impossible. And with a new school, a moody big brother, an absent dad and a mum battling her own demons, Ben feels more out of control than ever.

But then he meets April, and with his new friend, Ben might finally figure out how to stand up to the bully in his brain, once and for all. An authentic and affecting #ownvoices story about living life with OCD, from the inspiring author and mental health activist, Lily Bailey. Perfect for readers of A Kind of Spark and Wonder.

Weight .312 kg
Shopping Cart
When I See Blue : An inspiring story of OCD, friendship and bravery by Lily Bailey
£7.99

Availability: 2 in stock